Sign In Forgot Password

Elements of Judaism

Past Sessions
Saturday, September 21, 2019 21 Elul 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El
Saturday, September 14, 2019 14 Elul 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El
Saturday, September 7, 2019 7 Elul 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El
Saturday, August 24, 2019 23 Av 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El
Saturday, August 17, 2019 16 Av 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El
Saturday, August 10, 2019 9 Av 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El
Saturday, August 3, 2019 2 Av 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El
Saturday, July 27, 2019 24 Tammuz 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El
Saturday, July 20, 2019 17 Tammuz 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El
Saturday, July 13, 2019 10 Tammuz 5779 - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Temple Beth El

Elements of Judaism is an introductory course to Jewish thought, belief, and practice. Get a high level view of  what Jewish people believe and how these beliefs are expressed in daily life. Elements of Judaism is designed  for anyone who wants to reinforce or establish a foundation in understanding Judaism. Do you want to brush  up on your basic knowledge?  Are you part of an interfaith family? Are you considering conversion to          Judaism?   Just curious? This is the course for you.

For those interested in exploring conversion to Judaism, Elements of Judaism is intended to be your first step.  Register for Elements, attend class, get a greater sense of who we are as a people and as a specific Temple Beth El community. After Elements of Judaism, you will continue on to our second course, Choosing Judaism. Our clergy office will contact you to begin your specific conversion journey and steps after you complete Elements.

We will send a reminder and more information in the week before class begins. Tuition is $50/student. You will need to budget approximately $36 to purchase a book for the course. That said, finances should never be a barrier to learning. Please do reach out for limited assistance.

Registration for Summer Session begins on Friday, May 10, 2019.  Contact Amy Fine for more information.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, September 22 2019 22 Elul 5779