Sign In Forgot Password

*Adult Beginning Hebrew Reading

Past Sessions
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3 Iyar 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 26 Nisan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 27 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 13 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 24 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 3 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 11 Tevet 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 4 Tevet 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 13 Kislev 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 6 Kislev 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 28 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Bernstein Education Building

This class will focus on the skills needed to accurately sound out Hebrew texts, while also providing students with a basic vocabulary of frequently used words in the siddur (prayer book). The primary purpose of the class is to help adults acquire or reclaim the fundamental building blocks of the Hebrew language. We hope this class will increase your comfort level participating in worship services. For those who are interested, this class is the first component of becoming Anshei Mitzvah (Adult B’nei Mitzvah) at Temple Beth El.  

Tuition is $100/student for members and $125/student for non-members. Tuition includes all materials.

Questions? Contact Francine Solomon.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, October 5 2022 10 Tishrei 5783